

भारत सरकार Govemment of India विद्युत मंत्रालय Ministry of Power **पूर्वी क्षेत्रीय विद्युत समिति**

Eastern Regional Power Committee



14, गोल्फ क्लब रोड, टालीगंज, कोलकाता-700033 14 Golf Club Road, Tollygunj, Kolkata-700033

Tel No.:033-24235199, 24235016 FAX No.:033-24221802, 24171358 Web: **www.erpc.gov.in**

No. ERPC/MS/SSCM/2016-17/ Date: 10.02.2017

FAX MESSAGE NO. 89

To,

As per the list enclosed.

Subject: Postponement of 5th Meeting of Standing Committee on Transmission Planning for State Sectors (SSCM)- reg.

Sir,

You may be aware that the 5th SSCM meeting was scheduled in view of forthcoming SCM of ER (i.e. 19th SCM). But the Agenda items of the19th SCM is in the final shape and may take another 1-2 week.

Therefore due to this unavoidable circumstances it is to inform that the 5th Meeting of Standing Committee on Transmission Planning for State Sectors (5th SSCM) which was scheduled to be held on 15th February, 2017 is now postponed. The date for the 5th SSCM shall be intimated in due course after the receipt of Agenda items of 19th SCM.

The inconvenience caused is deeply regretted.

Yours faithfully,

-sd-(A. K. Bandyopadhyaya) Member Secretary

LIST OF ADDRESSES:

- 1) Shri G. K. Choubey, Chief Engineer, Transmission (P&P), Bihar State Power Transmission Company Limited, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-800021
- 2) Shri M.Rana, Chief Engineer (SPE), Damodar Valley Corporation, DVC Tower, VIP Road, Kolkata-700054
- 3) Shri U. N. Mishra, CGM(PP), GRIDCO, Janapath, Bhubaneswar- 751022
- 4) Shri R. R. Panda, CGM(Construction), OPTCL, Janapath, Bhubaneswar- 751022
- 5) Shri Utam Kumar Samal, Sr. GM (Electrical), Corporate Planning, OPTCL, Janapath, Bhubaneswar-751022
- 6) Chief Engineer, Central Planning Department, WBSETCL, Vidyut Bhavan. 7th Floor, Block-DJ, Sector-II, Bidhannagar, Kolkata-700091
- 7) Shri S. Roy, Chief Engineer (CLD), WBSETCL, P.O. Danesh Sheikh Lane, Andul Road, Howrah-711109
- 8) Chief Engineer (CLD), Damodar Valley Corporation, P.O. Maithon Dam, Dist. Dhanbad, Jharkhand-828207
- 9) COO (CTU-Planning), PGCIL, Saudamini, Plot No-2, Sector-29, Gurgaon- 122001
- 10) General Manager, ERLDC, 14 Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700033
- 11) Shri G.C. Dhal, GM, Powergrid (Odisha Projects), Plot No. 27, Shahid nagar, Bhubaneshwar 751 007
- 12) Shri A. K. Rohtagi, AGM (AM), ERTS-II, PGCIL, J-1-15, Block-EP, Sector-V, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700091.

Copy to:

- 1) Managing Director, JUSNL, Engineering Building, HEC, Dhurwa, Ranchi-834004.
- 2) Chief Engineer (HQ), Energy & Power Dept., Govt. of Sikkim, Kazi Road, Gangtok-737101.
- 3) Executive Director (ER-I), PGCIL, Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001.

Copy to:

- 1) Director (Projects), BSPTCL, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road. Patna-800021
- 2) Director (Operation), WBSETCL, Vidyut Bhavan. 7th Floor, Block-DJ, Sector-II, Bidhannagar, Kolkata-700091
- 3) Executive Director (Commercial), Damodar Valley Corporation, DVC Tower, VIP Road, Kolkata-700054.
- 4) Chief Engineer (Trans.), JUSNL, Engineering Building, HEC, Dhurwa, Ranchi-834004.

Copy with a request to send the draft agenda items of the upcoming Standing Committee meeting on Power system planning for ER:

1) Chief Engineer (PSP & A-II), Central Electricity Authority, R. K. Puram, New Delhi-110066