

भारत सरकार Govemment of India विद्युत मंत्रालय Ministry of Power पूर्वी क्षेत्रीय विद्युत समिति

Eastern Regional Power Committee

14, गोल्फ क्लब रोड, टालीगंज, कोलकाता-700033 14 Golf Club Road, Tollygunj, Kolkata-700033



Tel No.:033-24235199, 24235016 FAX No.:033-24221802, 24221358 Web: www.erpc.gov.in

NO. ERPC/PROTECTION/2016-17/

DATE: 15.05.2017

FAX MESSAGE NO. 269

To,

As per list.

Sub: Training for updation of PDMS

Sir.

The Protection Database Management System (PDMS) has been made operational w.e.f 31.03.2017. In order to facilitate the access and ensure updation of PDMS, presently three numbers of user ID and password have been allotted to each constituent and communicated by mail. It was requested that the responsibility of updating the network data/relay data in PDMS in respect of utility's substations may be delegated among these three (or more) nodal officers and inform to ERPC.

But the nominations are still awaited from DVC, JUSNL, PGCIL (Odisha-projects), Sikkim.

Further, PRDC will impart a training for all the nodal officers at ERPC Kolkata from 22nd-24th May, 2017. The training schedule will be as follows:

- 1) 22.05.17 (A/N) PGCIL (ER1, ER2 & Odisha-projects)
- 2) 23.05.17 (F/N) WBSETCL, WBPDCL, CESC, DPL
- 3) 23.05.17 (A/N) DVC, NTPC, NHPC
- 4) 24.05.17 (F/N) BSPTCL, Sikkim
- 5) 24.05.17 (A/N) JUSNL, TVNL, ERLDC & Others

You are requested to depute your nodal officers responsible for updating the Relay/ Network data & uploading of tripping details in respect of their control areas in PDMS. Your kind cooperation for smooth implementation of Protection Database project is highly appreciated.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

(A. K. Bandyopadhyaya)

Member Secretary

A) Nodal Officers as nominated by ER utilities:

- 1. Shri, Jawad Ahsan, Dy. Manager, ER-I, PGCIL, Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001.
- 2. Shri Kumar Adarsh, Dy. Manager, ER-I, PGCIL, Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001
- 3. Shri Hansraj Prasad, Manager, ER-I, PGCIL, Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001
- 4. Shri Uday Shankar, Sr. Engineer, ER-I, PGCIL, Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001
- 5. Shri Anurag Kumar, Manager, ER-I, PGCIL, Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001
- 6. Shri Sunit Kr. Singh, Manager, ER-I, PGCIL, Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001
- 7. Shri Maaz Alam, Manager, ER-I, PGCIL, Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001
- 8. Shri Partha Ghosh, Dy. Manager, ER-II, PGCIL, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156.
- 9. Shri Injeti Rakesh, Asst Engineer, ER-II, PGCIL, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156.
- 10. Shri D. Routray, Manager, ER-II, PGCIL, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156.
- 11. Shri S.K.Das, Sr. Engineer, ER-II, PGCIL, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156.
- 12. Shri KVE Chinna Rao, Asst Engineer, ER-II, PGCIL, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156.
- 13. Shri M.K.Singh, Dy. Manager, ER-II, PGCIL, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156.
- 14. Shri S. Bal, Dy. Manager, ER-II, PGCIL, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156.
- 15. Shri Rambaboo Singh, ESE, BSPTCL, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-800021
- 16. Shri S.B. Prasad, ESE, BSPTCL, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-800021
- 17. Soumava Sarker, WBSETCL
- 18. Sayanti Sikdar, WBSETCL
- 19. Suman Mazumdar, WBSETCL
- 20. Sibaji Ghosh, WBSETCL
- 21. Amit Pal, WBSETCL
- 22. Shri Malay Sarkar, Manager (PS), KTPP, WBPDCL
- 23. Shri Chandan Banerjee, Manager (PS), BKTPP, WBPDCL
- 24. Shri Santanu Kumar Samal, Manager (PS), BTPS, WBPDCL
- 25. Shri Jaydeb Bhattacharyya, Sr. Manager (PS), STPS, WBPDCL
- 26. Shri Narayan Mohan Dhar, Sr. Manager (PS), SgTPP, WBPDCL
- 27. Shri Nikhilesh De, Manager, CESC Ltd, CESC House, 1 Chowringhee Square, Kolkata-700001
- 28. Sucharit Mondal, Asst Manager, CESC Ltd, CESC House, 1 Chowringhee Square, Kolkata-700001
- 29. Arka Roy, Sr. Engineer, CESC Ltd, CESC House, 1 Chowringhee Square, Kolkata-700001
- 30. Ms. Bhaswati Mukherjee, Sr. Manager (EMD), FSTPS, NTPC
- 31. Sh. Brajesh Kumar, Manager (EMD), KhSTPS, NTPC Ltd.,
- 32. Sh. Vivek Pushpakar, Manager (EMD), Barh STPS, NTPC Ltd.
- 33. Shri. S.K. Suar, AGM(EMD), TSTPS, NTPC Ltd. P.O. Kaniha, Dist. Angul, Orissa-759117
- 34. Shri. Shakti Prasad Rath, Manager (E), Teesta-V power station, Singtam, East Sikkim-737134.
- 35. Jayakrishnan K, Manager (E), Teesta-V power station, Singtam, East Sikkim-737134.
- 36. Purushottam Chaudhary, Manager (E), Rangit Power Station, NHPC

B) Copy to -- with a request to nominate a nodal officer to facilitate updation of PDMS and depute them for the aforesaid training:

- 1. Chief Engineer (HQ), Energy & Power Dept., Govt. of Sikkim, Kazi Road, Gangtok-737101
- 2. Director (RT), WBSEDCL, Vidyut Bhavan, 7th Floor, Block-DJ, Sector-II, Bidhannagar, Kolkata-700091
- 3. General Manager, Tenughat TPS, Lalpania, Dist-Bokaro, Jharkhand-829149.
- 4. GM (O&M), Powergrid (Odisha Projects), Plot No. 27, Shahid nagar, Bhubaneshwar 751 007
- 5. Chief Engineer, CRITL, JUSNL, Kusai Colony, Doranda, Ranchi-834002
- 6. Chief Engineer,, SLDC, JUSNL, Kusai Colony, Doranda, Ranchi-834002
- 7. Chief Engineer(SPE), DVC, DVC Tower, VIP Road, Kolkata-700054
- 8. Chief Engineer (CTC), Damodar Valley Corporation, P.O. Maithon Dam, Dist. Dhanbad, Jharkhand-828207.
- 9. Chief Engineer, SLDC, DVC, Howrah

C) Copy for kind information to:

- 1. Director (Project), BSPTCL, Vidyut Bhavan, Bailey Road, Patna-800021.
- 2. Director (Project), JUSNL, Engineering Building, HEC, Dhurwa, Ranchi-834004.
- 3. Director (Operation), West Bengal State Electricity Transmission Co. Ltd., Vidyut Bhavan, 7th Floor, Block-DJ, Sector-II, Bidhannagar, Kolkata-700091.
- 4. Director (Commercial), Damodar Valley Corporation, DVC Tower, VIP Road, Kolkata-700054.
- 5. Regional Executive Director (ER-I), NTPC Ltd., 2nd floor, Lok Nayak Jai Prakash Bhawan, Dak Bunglow Chowk, Patna-800001.
- 6. Regional Executive Director (ER-II), NTPC Ltd., 3rd Floor, OLIC Building, Plot No.N-17/2, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar-751012.
- 7. Executive Director (O&M), NHPC Ltd., NHPC Office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad-121003, Haryana.
- 8. Executive Director (ER-I), PGCIL, Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001.
- 9. Executive Director (ER-II), PGCIL, J-1-15, Block-EP, Sector-V, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700091.
- 10. Director (O&M), WBPDCL, Bidyut Unnayan Bhavan, 3C, Block-LA, Sector-III, Bidhannagar, Kolkata-700098.
- 11. Executive Director (Technical), Durgapur Projects Ltd., Administrative Building, Durgapur-713201, West Bengal.
- 12. Executive Director (CS & SO), CESC Ltd, CESC House, 1 Chowringhee Square, Kolkata-700001