

भारत सरकार Government of India विद्युत मंत्रालय Ministry of Power **पूर्वी क्षेत्रीय विद्युत समिति** 

Eastern Regional Power Committee

14, गोल्फ क्लब रोड, टालीगंज, कोलकाता-700033

Tel. No.: 033-24239651,24239659 FAX No.:033-24239652, 24239653 Web: www.erpc.gov.in

## सं./NO. पू.क्षे.वि.स./PROTECTION/2022/ 😤 58

दिनांक /DATE: 07.10.2022

notsa

सेवा में / To, संलग्न सूची के अनुसार / As per list enclosed. विषय : पू.क्षे.वि.स. की 119 वीं संरक्षण समन्वय उप-समिति (पीसीसी) की बैठक हेतु सूचना 1 Sub: Notice for 119<sup>th</sup> Protection Coordination sub-Committee (PCC) meeting of ERPC.

Sir/Madam,

## Notice is hereby given that 119<sup>th</sup> PCC meeting of ERPC will be held <u>in physical mode on 18<sup>th</sup></u> October, 2022 (Tuesday) at 11:00 hrs at ERPC Conference Hall, Kolkata.

The tentative agenda items for discussion will be as follows:

- 1) Confirmation of the minutes of 118<sup>th</sup> Protection sub-Committee Meeting of ERPC
- 2) Analysis of following grid disturbances of September-2022:
- Total Power Failure at 220 kV Ratu(JUSNL) S/s on 12.09.2022 at 18:54 hrs & 13.09.2022 at 10:03 Hrs.
- Disturbance at 400 kV Chandwa S/s on 20.09.2022 at 16:50 Hrs & on 28.09.2022 at 15:04 hrs
- > Total Power Failure at 220 kV CTPS-A & CTPS-B on 24.09.2022 at 10:55 hrs.
- Disturbance at 220kV Tenughat (TVNL) S/s on 09.09.2022 at 12:55 Hrs
- Disturbance at 400 kV Malda S/s on 04.09.2022 at 05:57 hrs
- 3) Status of Implementation of Busbar Protection for 220 kV substations.
- 4) Follow up of decision of previous Protection Coordination sub-Committee Meetings.
- 5) Single line tripping incidences of transmission elements for September- 2022.

You are requested to kindly furnish the detail report along with all records (SLD, SOE, DR, Relay and schematic diagram of auxiliary supply, wherever applicable) related to above tripping well in advance for meaningful analysis. You are also requested to upload the details in on-line tripping incident reporting system implemented in Protection Database Management System( <u>www.erpc-protectiondb.in</u>.)

Your participation in the meeting is highly solicited.

Yours faithfully,

(P.P. Jena) Executive Engineer (PS)

14 गोल्फ क्लब रोड, टॉलीगंज, कोलकाता - 700 033 । 14 Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata – 700 033. Tele: 24239657, 24239651, 24239650. Fax: 24239652, 24239653. <u>www.erpc.gov.in</u>, Email: mserpc-power@nic.in

Chief Engineer, Trans (O&M)	Electrical Supereintending Engineer (CRITL)
Bihar State Power Transmission Limited,	Bihar State Power Transmission Limited,
VidyutBhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-800021	VidyutBhawan,Bailey Road, Patna-800021
Chief Engineer( System Operation), SLDC ,	
BSPTCL, Patna-800021	
Chief Engineer (SLDC)	Chief Engineer (CTC)
Damodar Valley Corporation, GOMD-I Premises,	Damodar Valley Corporation, P.O. Maithon Dam, Dist.
P.O DaneshSeikh Lane, Howrah- 711109	Dhanbad,Jharkhand-828207
Chief Engineer, (CRITL)	Electrical Superintending Engineer (CLD)
Jharkhand UrjaSancharan Nigam Limited	Jharkhand UrjaSancharan Nigam Limited,
Kusai Colony, Doranda, Ranchi-834002	KusaiColony,Doranda, Ranchi-834002
Chief General Manager (O&M),	Sr. General Manager (PPA), Technical Wing,
OPTCL, Janpath, Bhubaneswar,	OHPCL, Orissa State Police Housing & Welfare Corpn.
Odisha – 751 022. FAX: 0674-2542932	Bldg. VaniviharChowk, Janpath, Bhubaneswar-752022
cgm.onm@optcl.co.in	
Chief Load Dispatcher, SLDC	Chief Engineer (Testing), WBSETCL
OPTCL, P.O. Mancheswar Rly. Colony	Central Testing Laboratory, Abhikshan, Salt Lake,
Bhubaneswar-751017	Kolkata-700091 (Fax no. 2367-3578/1235)
Chief Engineer (CLD)	Addl. Chief Engineer (ALDC)
e	West Bengal Electricity Distribution Company Ltd
WBSETCL, P.O.Danesh Sheikh Lane,	
AndulRoad, Howrah-711109	VidyutBhavan, 7 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Bidhannagar, Sector-I
Dr. Chief Engineer (Testing)/ On M. (Testing)	Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700091(Fax-033-2334-5862)
Dy. Chief Engineer (Testing)/ Sr. Manager (Testing)	General Manager (O&M)
CESC Ltd.,4, SasiSekhar Bose Road,	KhSTPS, NTPC Ltd., P.O.Deepti Nagar,
Kolkata-700025	Dist. Bhagalpur, Bihar-813203
General Manager(O&M)	Dy. General Manager (Engineering),
FSTPS, NTPC Ltd., P.O. Nabarun,	WBPDCL, OS Dept. Corporate Office, 3/C, LA Block,
Dist. Murshidabad, West Bengal-742236	Salt Lake-III, Kolkata-700098 (Fax-033-23350516)
General Manager (O&M)	General Manager (OS), ERHQ-II, NTPC Ltd., 3 <sup>rd</sup> flr.
Barh STPS, NTPC Ltd., P.O. NTPC Barh,	OLIC Building, Plot no. N 17/2, Nayapalli, Unit-8
Dist. Patna, Bihar-803213	Bhubaneswar- 751012 (Fax No. 0674-2540919)
General Manager(O&M), TSTPS, NTPC Ltd.,	General Manager (AM), POWERGRID, Odisha
P.O.Kaniha, Dist. Angul, Orissa-759117	Projects, Sahid Nagar, Bhubaneswar – 751 007
General Manager (OS), ERHQ-I, NTPC Ltd.,	Manager (Electrical), Adhunik Power & Natural
LoknayakJaiprakashBhawan, (2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor),	Resources Ltd. "Lansdowne Towers, Kolkata-700020
DakBunglowChawk, Patna-800001	(Fax No. 033-2289 0285)
Executive Director (O&M)	Electrical Superintending Engineer, TTPS,
NHPC Ltd., NHPC Office Complex, Sector-33,	TenughatVidyut Nigam Ltd., Lalpania, Dist. Bokaro,
Faridabad, Haryana-121003 (Fax-01292272413)	Jharkhand-829149
Dy. General Manager (Electrical)	General Manager (AM), ER-I Bower Grid Componition of India I to
IB Thermal Power Station, OPGCL	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd.,
Banhapalli, Dist. Jharsuguda-768234, Orissa	Alankar Place, Boring Road, Patna-800001
Chief Engineer (Trans.)	Sr. Manager (CTMC)
Power Deptt., Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok-731010	Durgapur Projects Limited, Durgapur-713201
Executive Director,	The Head
ERLDC, POSOCO, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700033	Maithon Power Limited, Maithon Office, MA 5 Gogna,
	Dist. Dhanbad, Jhankand State, PIN-828207
General Manager (AM), ER-II	Head –Regulatory and contracts, IndiGrid Limited
Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd.,	, 247 Embassy, Office No 107, 'B' Wing, Hindustan Co.
J-I-15, Block-EP, Sector-V,Salt Lake,Kolkata-91	Bus Stop, Gandhi Nagar, L.B.S. Road, Vikhroli West,
General Manager (P&O), PTC Ltd.,	Mumbai – 400 079. Ph : +91 845509 96408
Kanchanjunga Bldg.,18, Barakhamba Road,	
New Delhi-110001	
Managing Director, Bhutan Power Corporation	Managing Director, Druk Green Power Corprn.
Post Box no. 580, Thimpu, Bhutan.	P.O. Box-1351, Thimpu, Bhutan.
2 oor 201 no. 000, 11111pu, Dhuuni.	2.0.20n 1001, 11111pu, Diutum.

Associate Director (Commercial and Regulatory)	The Plant Head, JITPL, Angul, Odisha (FAX:011-
Darbhanga-Motihari Transmission Company Limited	26139256-65)
(DMTCL),503, Windsor, Off CST Road, Kalina,	
Santacruz(E), Mumbai-400098	
Shri D. P. Bhagava, Chief Consultant (O&M),	Director (GM Division), Central Electricity Authority
TeestaUrja Limited, New Delhi (FAX:011-	Sewa Bhawan, R. K. Puram, New Delhi-110066
46529744)	
Director (NPC), CEA, NRPC Building, Katwaria	President, Dans Energy Pvt. Ltd, 5th Floor, DLF
Sarai, New Delhi- 110016	Building No. 8, Tower-C, Gurgaon - 722OO2
Director, Shiga Energy Pw. Ltd., 5th Floor, DLF	DGM (E&I), HALDIA ENERGY LIMITED, BARIK
Building No. 8, Tower-C, Gurgaon - 722OO2	BHAWAN, KOKATA-700072, FAX: 033-22360955
President, TPTL, BhikajiCama Place, New Delhi,	
110066	